The Manila Ocean Park Experience

In my 24 years of existence, this is the first time I have been to an oceanarium and it’s way more awesome than I thought.

I purchased a 499Php voucher from Metrodeal to see 5 attractions at the Manila Ocean Park for Ren and myself. He hasn’t been there too so it’s a first for both of us. I could call it a real adventure because getting there is already the real deal. We didn’t know which jeeps to ride or roads to take.

Anyway, we just took the jeep to Luneta from Taft Avenue and started walking from there. It’s just across Luneta Park and a few steps away from the main road.
Our first attraction is the Oceanarium. I was in awe being this close to the underwater creatures today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also went to see the Jellyfish Exhibit and got to see more of the non-vertebrae creatures upclose and personal.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Buddy and I also went to see the sharks and sting rays.

I also had vouchers for Yexel’s Museum which I purchased last year so we got to use them too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


We also enjoyed the Sea Lion Show. The sea lions were very well-trained and smart. Although I can somewhat feel they were already tired. When we watched it at 3pm, it was already their second performance for the day.

We skipped the Symphony Show which was scheduled at 6pm due to fear of getting stuck in traffic and plans of dropping by Pasig’s newest food park, The Yard Underground.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The best part about The Yard Underground? Discovering Nitro 7’s Chocolate Macadamia!

Leave a Reply

