Strolling along QC Circle

I lived in Quezon City during my college days, but never have I ever been to Quezon City Circle. After hearing about botanical shops around the area, mom and I went to check it out. Last night was also an opportunity to get a glimpse of the biggest moon in 68 years.

tumblr_ogw4v0gm7m1tq9azgo4_1280

Sunset at the QC Circle

Fresh herbs, floral or succulents, there are lots of plant selections to choose from. We opted to buy tarragon, lemon mint plant and lavender. It was a score at 3 for 100Php. I got a bacularis plant too which is now stationed in my bathroom. They said it’s great for pollution, so… Haha! I wanted to pick out some succulents too but I’ll save it for some other time.

tumblr_ogw4v0gm7m1tq9azgo1_1280

Rose cactus lined up at the entrance of one of the shops.

Finally, here’s a shot of the moon at around 7pm.

tumblr_ogw4v0gm7m1tq9azgo2_1280

I should come back soon to pick out succulents. I’m not good at green things and I’m quite busy so having plants you don’t have to look after everyday is a better option.

Leave a Reply

